Whole Wheat Olive Oil Biscuits

Its not often we run out of butter, but because of a delayed shopping trip we are out! Which is sad because butter is awesome! But it has led me to a new discovery. I started coming up with a meal idea. I was picturing a vegetable chicken gravy over biscuits. Then I remembered the lack of butter. I figured there were other options so I searched for no butter biscuits. I found a recipe for super simple olive oil drop biscuits. Before today I never thought to use olive oil instead of butter in my biscuits. But I decided to give it a try, with the proper real food changes to make a new no butter biscuit recipe. And here it is!

 

-Whole Wheat Olive Oil Biscuits-

1 1/2 cups Whole Wheat Flour

2 teaspoons Baking Powder

1 teaspoon Salt

2 or 3 teaspoons Raw Honey

1/4 cup + 1 Tablespoon Extra Virgin Olive Oil

3/4 cup Whole Milk

And for super simple directions because anyone who has made biscuits gets the idea.

Preheat your oven to 450 degrees. Mix all your ingredients together. Drop 12 spoonfuls onto your baking sheet. Bake for 9-10 minutes and enjoy!

 
They turned out really good, although I will probably still use butter most of the time. This is a good back up!

And this is love: that we walk in obedience to his commands. As you have heard from the beginning, his command is that you walk in love.
2 John 1:6

Leave a comment